Ravens Quoth Press

My soul shall be lifted nevermore


Meet the Author: Carol Edwards

Meet the Author: Carol Edwards

Welcome to Carol Edwards! Her book, The World Eats Love, releases 25th April 2023.
Carol Edwards is a northern California native transplanted to southern Arizona. She lives and works in relative seclusion with her books, plants, and pets (+ husband). She grew up reading fantasy and classic novels, climbing trees, and acquiring frequent grass stains. She currently enjoys a coffee addiction and raising her succulent army.
Her poetry has appeared in numerous publications, including Space & Time, Heart of Flesh Literary Journal, Cajun Mutt Press, Gyroscope Review, Agape Review, Open Skies Quarterly, Trouvaille Review, Otherwise Engaged Literary and Art Journal, MockingOwl Roost, POETiCA REViEW, and Panoply Zine. She’s published a mini-chapbook with Origami Poems Project titled: Where You’ll Find Me.
Her poetry has also appeared in several anthologies: the ocean waves, the leaves fall, Words for the Earth, and Where Flowers Bloom from Red Penguin Books; Balm 2, Cherish, Tempest, and Evermore 2 from The Ravens Quoth Press; The Moon and Stars in the Evening Sky, Dragonflies and Fairies, and The Wonders of Winter from Southern Arizona Press; #Aeration and #GroundingEarth from White Stag Publishing.
Another of her poems is scheduled for inclusion in UNDER HER EYE, an anthology from Black Spot Books, to be released in November 2023.

Share this post